The Student Room Group

Adult Nursing, University of Leeds - Ask a 1st year

Hey!

I'm Lauren and I am currently in my first year of the adult nursing course at the University of Leeds! Basically last year I went through the whole procedure of applying etc and I found the student forum really helpful but the only thing that I could have benefitted more from was someone who knew exactly what to expect aka a first year already on the course.

Therefore, I am setting up this post so that if anyone who is coming to Leeds Uni to do adult nursing needs some answers or would like to know my experience so far I would be happy to do that! :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hey! Taking a gap year to apply to Adult nursing. Put your whole experience in nutshell?
Reply 2
Wow, so happy you posted this what a great idea! I'm going to Leeds to study child nursing, but could you tell me about the teaching, like the quality, how helpful the lecturers are, what the practical lessons are like ect :smile: also, what accommodation were you in and how did you find getting to placement? Sorry I've bombarded you with questions! :smile: xx

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by Manisha__06
Hey! Taking a gap year to apply to Adult nursing. Put your whole experience in nutshell?

Okay I'll just talk about the course and placement etc cause if I talked about everything we would be here a while ha!