The Student Room Group
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website

GMS Skeffington House 2014. Who else is going to be staying there?

Hello there, been allocated a room in the Skeffington House...who else has been allocated a room there? What are you going to be studying? and could the current Leicester uni student provide an insight into how Skeffington House is like?

Thanks and hope to see you guys there in October.
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 1
Hi! I think I'll be staying staying in Skeffington house this year. I'm studying business economics, how about you?
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website
Hey im also staying in Skeffington house. Im studying law :biggrin:
What floor and room are yous in?
Original post by Feed Me More
Hello there, been allocated a room in the Skeffington House...who else has been allocated a room there? What are you going to be studying? and could the current Leicester uni student provide an insight into how Skeffington House is like?

Thanks and hope to see you guys there in October.

You want to know what skef is like?

I'm not going to lie it's very grim, damp and just pretty grim...

However it's unbelievably social, I would have loved to have stayed there last year just for all the socials, they were so wild and so much fun, you wouldn't have even known the place was so bad....
Reply 4
I'm staying in Skeffington :smile: Floor 1, taking computer science!
im floor 1 also :biggrin: what room are you?
Reply 6
Original post by emzooooooo
im floor 1 also :biggrin: what room are you?

22 :tongue: What're you taking?
Original post by ninjareno
22 :tongue: What're you taking?

im room 16 :biggrin: and law hoping to do the year abroad, so are we officially neighbors? :tongue:
Reply 8
Original post by Sachin12
Hi! I think I'll be staying staying in Skeffington house this year. I'm studying business economics, how about you?