The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

Is anyone going to Manchester met in September 2015

Hi guys! I have firmed mmu as my uni choice but I would like to make some friends before I start. If anyone is willing to make friends could you please message me :smile: I'm going to be studying events management just to let you know :smile:
Thanks

Scroll to see replies

Hey Brad, I have accepted MMU as my firm choice also! I will be studying CompSci, i'm interested in gaming (particularly Dota 2), Music, drinking cider and all that good stuff, I'll be a mature student though 'cos I'll turn 23 the week before term starts. I'm also looking at joining the Archery society as I used to do a bit of it back in my teens :smile:
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
Reply 2
Hey man I'm studying Events Management too firmed it today so it's definite (unconditional offer). Be sure to introduce myself properly in September.
I got an offer from mmu but I havent decided yet.
Is mmu good?
I'm doing Tourism Management next year, I'm already at MMU though I've had to do the foundation year for the year before, but I know people from the Events, Tourism and Hospitality degrees..
I applied to man met late October 2014 for sociology but haven't heard anything from then since. my predicted grades weren't bad too but they haven't even acknowledged me
Ill hopefully be there in September studying events management:smile: is anyone else looking at living in halls?
Reply 7
Original post by kkellyywong
I got an offer from mmu but I havent decided yet.
Is mmu good?

that depends on what you study, im in the Science and Engineering faculty and its really good!
Original post by LME2015
that depends on what you study, im in the Science and Engineering faculty and its really good!

I'll be doing Childhood and Youth studies at the Crewe campus. I have already made it my firm choice though.:h:
Reply 9