The Student Room Group

Any GCSE students need help or advice?

I'm an AS student and I know gcse's are close and I know how stressed I was, if you have any questions feel free to ask.

good luck and stay calm!

Scroll to see replies

How did you revise GCSE Maths without forgetting it?
[ADD ON; and how to prevent stupid mistakes]
Reply 2
Original post by ckfeister
How did you revise GCSE Maths without forgetting it?
[ADD ON; and how to prevent stupid mistakes]

Practice!!!! It's one of those things that if you do so much of it you look at it and it just becomes second nature. Some things to do to prevent mistakes are to underline the question so you actually know WHAT THEY WANT!

Maths CANNOT be memorised. Do not try to learn it. Practice makes perfect.
Original post by sultanan09
Practice!!!! It's one of those things that if you do so much of it you look at it and it just becomes second nature. Some things to do to prevent mistakes are to underline the question so you actually know WHAT THEY WANT!

Maths CANNOT be memorised. Do not try to learn it. Practice makes perfect.

How much re killsion did you do a day? And when did u start?

i'm trying todo 3h/day, not working well :/
Reply 4
Original post by Calzs34
How much re killsion did you do a day? And when did u start?

i'm trying todo 3h/day, not working well :/

If I am completely honest I procrastinated a lot. I didn't revise till like a few days before the exam because the teacher had not covered the content so I was still learning not revising. I would advise you to do about 5 hours a day because when you get home from school you have the whole night so you NEED to get more than three done. Take breaks, reward yourself after you have done 45 mins of revision. It was PURELY LUCK that got me good grades at GCSE's. NEVER rely on this otherwise you will be so stressed out your hair will fall out!

GOOD LUCK!