The Student Room Group

How Did Everyone Find PYA4??

As the title suggests; how did it go??

I found it quite alright, the questions are the ones I had prepared for and alreay learnt off by heart. the only bad thing was that my hand ached all the way through and i'm a slow writer so it took me forever to get all my points down. after my hand was moulded into its writing shape and it hurt so bead to stretch it out (:
how did you all find it?

EDiT::
QUESTiONS FROM JANUARY 2008

1. Origins of prejudice

2. Understudied Relationships

3. a) Outline two theories of aggression and b) Evauluate one of these theories

5. Nature of Dreams (Content, Type, Duration)

11. Discuss explanations into development of gender roles/identity

Evolution of mental disorders

Please list your questions as a post and i'll add them to the list
so that other students can use in the future (:

Scroll to see replies

I thought it was ok. Our teacher had got the prediction spot on so luckily what I had revised was on the paper!
Sadly due to the fact I left revision a bit late my answers weren't able to be as detailed as I'd like and I still ran out of time.
I had to write all the way through the exam and just about managed to finish, but I diddnt get to put everything in that I wanted to..

I mixed up one of the names though :frown:
I said Bennet-Levvy did the mashed images for phobias, but it was Oman and Soars, which I realised about 5 seconds after walking out the exam.

Hopefully they wont notice. lol.

My hand hurt like hell afterwards.
yeah it wasnt too bad. apart from they asked for research studies which through me at first but then i worked it out. although my dreams essay was a bit messy.
erm i did dreams, understudies relationships and gender.
the gender essay was fab! :smile:
I did understudied, nature of dreams & evolution of mental disorders. It was easypeasy but I'll probably lose some marks for not mentioning enough research theories.
Brilliant!!!