The Student Room Group

Any sports graduates found themselves stuck debating wether to go into teaching?

I finished my undergraduate in sport and exercise science 2 years ago, my long term goal was always to go into teaching P.E. After graduating, I worked as a teaching assistant in a secondary school for a year, now I'm working as a sports coordinator in a primary school full time, I love this job but with a salary of 16k a year it's not something I plan on keeping long term. I'm just so stuck on where I want to go next and it's starting to get me down, I think I've made my mind up then change again the next day. My main 2 ideas at the moment are, apply to do a Secondary P.E PGCE and become a secondary school P.E teacher, or, the school I currently work at is a teaching school, on most occasions students are offered jobs to start while they're still completing their PGCE, but I just can't see myself teaching the wife range of subjects in a primary school, and the amount of pressure that all the teachers seem under seems too much for me. Has anybody else been stuck in the mud like this or currently is, can anyone think of any alternate careers I could look at going into, something else that's interested me is community sports development which seems to be quite a big thing within football clubs lately.
You can go into coaching if you are interested or good at a particular sport. For example, I'm a fencer and in our club we have a young coach who was working as an assistant coach while he was in uni and he just carried on with coaching after graduating (he has a degree in sport science just like you). He has been a fencer since he was a kid and he absolutely adores the sport and his job.