The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

Anyone else applying for PWP at UCL

Hiya,

Was just wondering if anyone else is applying for PWP at UCL? My application status still says ''application under assessment''. I know it takes them about 6 weeks, I just don't like this waiting game. Has anyone actually got an answer back?

Scroll to see replies

Hi! I also haven't heard anything, the wait is killing me but rather no news than bad news... I feel like end of this week maybe? What type of background are you coming from? :smile:
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
Original post by millie-rose
Hi! I also haven't heard anything, the wait is killing me but rather no news than bad news... I feel like end of this week maybe? What type of background are you coming from? :smile:

I graduated from MSc Psychology in autumn. Since then I've been working for one of the Mind branches, I support people with MH difficulties. I also do some volunteer work for a crisis text line & have some experience in research. I hope that's enough to get me in but I heard that competition is pretty tough...How about you? Which IAPT services did you apply for?
I am about to graduate from an MSc Psychology this August. Before that I worked in a mental health clinic for a year in a support role, taking referrals etc. Then during my degree I volunteer as a suicide counsellor part time, and I also do crisis text line too!! I know, I hope it's enough but it seems pretty competitive. I applied for Westminster, and then Kensington, you?
(edited 3 years ago)
Reply 4