The Student Room Group

Physician associate application 2023

Hello All!

Background information: I studied and achieved a 1st class BSc hons degree in biomedical science last May and spent the first 6 months after graduation working as a laboratory analyst and I am currently working as a clinical healthcare assistant. I am going to apply for the physician associate masters for both the January 2023 and September 2023 entry and wanted to start a thread where we can all ask questions or share information to help each other on our journey to become physician associates! Have any of you began writing your personal statements and if so for what universities? Also for anyone currently studying the course what advice would you give to applicants in terms of experience/skills to highlight on our applications/interviews? I would love to hear the experiences of both current PA students and of those applying to the course such as your educational and employment/skill background.

Many thanks in advance for the advice and information shared. I hope that at the end of the year we can all be celebrating our acceptance onto the course!

Scroll to see replies

Hi I am planning to apply for the physician associate course for Septmeber 2023 entry. Currently finishing 2nd year nursing. I was thinking of applying to universities in the North West. Which universities are you applying to?
hiya i’m also planning on applying for the 2023 entry! i’ve really been struggling to get work experience however :frown:
Oh my god , it’s so much worse after corona , I have asked 7 gp , hospital but no luck , I am just STRESSED at this point . *
Reply 4
Hi me name suab Ha
Original post by bookworm212
Hello All!