The Student Room Group

Imperial / UCL Computer Science MSc 2023/24 Applicants

My references were sent in towards the end of November, but I still haven't heard back. Anyone still waiting?
Reply 1
I applied to UCL with my references completed at the start of November, application still listed as under assessment on Portico. They sure are taking their time haha!

I got offers from Bristol and Birmingham though! Have you applied anywhere else?
Original post by rev1221
I applied to UCL with my references completed at the start of November, application still listed as under assessment on Portico. They sure are taking their time haha!

I got offers from Bristol and Birmingham though! Have you applied anywhere else?

only those two! What’s your background? I’m a medic, self taught programming experience
Reply 3
That's awesome! I come from a humanities background and I'm actually currently studying at UCL as an undergraduate in my final year at the moment. I'm expecting to be rejected from UCL to be honest as my maths background isn't too strong (B in A Level) but we will see! I heard back from Birmingham in less than a week which was awesome whereas UCL have taken months :frown:!
Original post by rev1221
That's awesome! I come from a humanities background and I'm actually currently studying at UCL as an undergraduate in my final year at the moment. I'm expecting to be rejected from UCL to be honest as my maths background isn't too strong (B in A Level) but we will see! I heard back from Birmingham in less than a week which was awesome whereas UCL have taken months :frown:!

Congrats on Bham! Ahaha UCL are definitely playing hard to get. Good luck!

I seen that in previous years it’s taken 6 weeks, and there are some weeks at Xmas they’re not open, so you have to account for that. Just trying to work out how many Xmas weeks that would be
Original post by chillingfox3214