The Student Room Group

UCL Computer Science MSc 2023/2024 Applicants Discussion Thread

Hello everyone,

I wanted to start a discussion thread for people who are applying to the MSc Computer Science program at UCL for the 2023 start date. I thought it would be great for us to get to know each other, discuss our applications and share our experiences.

A little about myself: I am a Biomedical Sciences graduate with no tech background. I have been self-teaching coding languages recently though. I submitted my application at the start of February 2023 and was thrilled to receive an offer from UCL just 2 days after my references were completed.

If you're applying to the program, or have already received an offer, feel free to introduce yourself and share your thoughts.

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Scroll to see replies

applied late nov . no response yet
Original post by techguywannabe
Hello everyone,

I wanted to start a discussion thread for people who are applying to the MSc Computer Science program at UCL for the 2023 start date. I thought it would be great for us to get to know each other, discuss our applications and share our experiences.

A little about myself: I am a Biomedical Sciences graduate with no tech background. I have been self-teaching coding languages recently though. I submitted my application at the start of February 2023 and was thrilled to receive an offer from UCL just 2 days after my references were completed.

If you're applying to the program, or have already received an offer, feel free to introduce yourself and share your thoughts.

did u applied on fab but already got response? i applied on end of nov still not response .... does it mean im on waitlist ? ,,,lol
Original post by Duri2602
did u applied on fab but already got response? i applied on end of nov still not response .... does it mean im on waitlist ? ,,,lol