The Student Room Group

Uni of Manchester vs Loughborough Uni for Aerospace/Aeronautical Eng

Hello,
I'm currently holding two offers from Manchester and Loughborough:

BEng/MEng Aerospace Engineering with an Integrated Foundation Year at manchester

And

Aeronautical Engineering BEng (Hons) at Loughborough

I was wondering what thoughts people have on which uni is more prestigious, has better academics, atmosphere etc!

Thanks!
Original post by sham3000
Hello,
I'm currently holding two offers from Manchester and Loughborough:

BEng/MEng Aerospace Engineering with an Integrated Foundation Year at manchester

And

Aeronautical Engineering BEng (Hons) at Loughborough

I was wondering what thoughts people have on which uni is more prestigious, has better academics, atmosphere etc!

Thanks!

Hi @sham3000

Congratulations on your offers - its great to hear you're thinking about studying at Loughborough!

I'm currently in my first year at Loughborough and it wasn't long ago that I was in the same position as you so I thought I would offer some advice.

I would first take a look at the course pages again for both Loughborough and Manchester. If you go to the 'what I'll study' section on the Loughborough page you'll be able to see the modules you would be studying and see if anything interests you in particular.