The Student Room Group
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London

Possible to get a offer in Imperial with achieved A*A*A?

I am an international student and self-study International A Level alongside my home country's high school qualification, recently I got my grades back and it is A*A*A(M FM PHY), I was kinda disappointed to be honest, was getting high A* in all of the past physics paper I have done, but this year's grade boundary has dramatically increased(around 20% raw mark fyr) and there was a marking error in my script such that I eventually get an A in physics. Have tried review of marking but sadly they didn't change the mark even though the error is pretty obvious(I checked by using the access to script service by Edexcel) Especially when I see people getting 4A*s and still get rejected, I start to worry about my future, has anybody heard people get admitted to computing with A*A*A ? and if I resit next Oct would it be too late to make change for my application?
Reply 1
bro stop worrying.
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Original post by Anonymous
I am an international student and self-study International A Level alongside my home country's high school qualification, recently I got my grades
back and it is A*A*A(M FM PHY), I was kinda disappointed to be honest, was getting high A* in all of the past physics paper I have done, but this year's grade boundary has dramatically increased(around 20% raw mark fyr) and there was a marking error in my script such that I eventually get an A in physics. Have tried review of marking but sadly they didn't change the mark even though the error is pretty obvious(I checked by using the access to script service by Edexcel) Especially when I see people getting 4A*s and still get rejected, I start to worry about my future, has anybody heard people get admitted to computing with A*A*A ? and if I resit next Oct would it be too late to make change for my application?