The Student Room Group

gsce revision nothing i do ever amounts to anything

every single day i revise for hours yet when i do past papers there's always questions i cant do and i cant understand
flashcards videos revision guides whatever else i will never fully get it if i ate a textbook

i cant remember everything its always they state the obvious and i completely miss

im just stupid at this point no matter how hard i try i will never be able to get more than a 5 because im not good at science i never will be

i say i need to try harder but at this point i might as well not do anything because ill always be wrong anyway

i can never revise enough but when i do revise it doesnt ever feel like ive finished so ill still feel guilt

mocks are in a month im screwed
(edited 7 months ago)
Reply 1
First and foremost, you aren't stupid girlie I assure you, Science is tricky. And also LITTLE AND OFTEN. revising for hours upon hours every day is NOT productive and will just cause more brain fog and frustration (its like ponytail rage - and it is just WORSE when you're doing the same subject and you don't feel yourself improving at all right?!).

Lets review the situation, you have mocks in a month, plenty of time. A few times a week, do a practice paper, have someone mark it, figure out what needs to be worked on most importantly, and then you have a list of revision topics there! and then the rest of the week do your revision cards in about 5 10 minute intervals (or as long as they take) with a 10 minute break in between.

I find this helps see if you actively recall the information your cards are telling you or if its short term memory.