The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

About to retake my third year but i want to change universities

So i go to UEL and im studying interior design, my first year went well but i had a lot of issues going on in my personal life and with COVID-19 as well i pretty much didnt attend most of my second year and failed my third, i want to move to coventry university but i dont know the steps to doing that at all, its getting closer to application times as well and i feel so overwhelmed by all this. Can i have any advice plz?
Original post by LeanneRT
So i go to UEL and im studying interior design, my first year went well but i had a lot of issues going on in my personal life and with COVID-19 as well i pretty much didnt attend most of my second year and failed my third, i want to move to coventry university but i dont know the steps to doing that at all, its getting closer to application times as well and i feel so overwhelmed by all this. Can i have any advice plz?

As Coventry University say here:

"If you would like to transfer to us from a university that is not part of the Midlands Enterprise Universities group, please submit your application to us via UCAS."

BTW, why do want to move? Why do you think another university would be keen to accept you given that you failed your third year?

Wouldn't it be easier just to stay put, buckle-down, and get through your second attempt at year three where you are?
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by DataVenia
As Coventry University say here:

"If you would like to transfer to us from a university that is not part of the Midlands Enterprise Universities group, please submit your application to us via UCAS."

BTW, why do want to move? Why do you think another university would be keen to accept you given that you failed your third year?