The Student Room Group

University of Glasgow BVMS - Looking for advice as an American

Hello everyone,

I'm excited to share that I've recently received acceptance into the University of Glasgow's veterinary college. As an American student, I am reaching out to seek valuable insights from the current veterinary student community at Glasgow or those who have graduated recently.

I am particularly interested in hearing about your experiences with the curriculum, and how the ongoing challenges related to Covid have impacted the school environment—both positively and negatively. Essentially, I'm eager to gain a comprehensive understanding of the school's current dynamics.

I have come across some information about how Covid might have previously impacted the curriculum, however, most of these comments were from around two years ago. In the spirit of staying current and well-informed, I would greatly appreciate any updated information or recent experiences you can share.

Your advice, experiences, or any comments you can share would be immensely appreciated. I'm open to any information you're willing to offer.
Hi
If you don’t mind when was your interview
Original post by Saffronnn•
Hi
If you don’t mind when was your interview

Hi there,

I interviewed on the 28th of November and received an acceptance offer on the 23rd of December.