The Student Room Group

Year 13 A-Level Comeback 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Introduction!

Hellooo. This is my first ever post so I'm still getting used to this haha. I'm a y13 alevel student studying bio, chem and maths and am hoping to study biomed at uni. I'm predicted A*AA but am currently at ABC so I really need to lock in and start the grind. I'm muslim bengali and don't have very many hobbies and interests (i find my interest piques in many small topics but I don't really pursue any long term hobbies). I do enjoy listening to music, watching dramas, and sketching though.

I am also fasting now since it's ramadan and am slightly concerned on managing deen alongside my (failing) grades so that's also something I'll have to figure out. My plan is to wake up for sehri (3:30AM) and finish praying at (5:30AM) and then stay up and revise till (7:30AM). Then I'll be at school and come back home (3:30-4:00PM). Shower (4:30PM), if i have any homework do it then, otherwise, read quran unti iftar which is at around (6:10PM). Taraweeh is very close this year so probably we'll have tea (my family are very obsessed with their chaa) and chill till then (7:30-8:00PM) and pray. Then after we have prayed (9:00PM), I'll come home and either study a bit or just sleep till sehri if I'm tired and so the cycle continues.

The only problem is I feel as though my study time is very short but I'm already feeling tired and I'm not even reading much quran. I have successfully managed to not listen to music yet though so I'm happy with that alhamdulillah. I've also fallen ill several times this year (I think 6 times already so I don't have time to waste at ALL.)

Anyway that's all for now. If anyone has any tips pls do lmk and I'm also desperate for some stem friends/bengali friends (I live in a very white populated area) so pls do reach out :smile:<3

mimi (>^~^)><3

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1