The Student Room Group
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter
Reply 1
my friend, i hear you. im in the same situation except i applied for econs and finance. You are not alone and there are many others.

apparently exeter suddenly seem to wake up in march and issue offers then. March 31st is the deadline anyway. just hang in there for now.

gd luck. hopefully we both get in.
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter
Reply 2
I'm the same but for geography! I applied four months ago tomorrow, but then the course I applied for was cancelled and I had to select another, but stilll...four months!
Reply 3
I applied four months ago and I got a letter yesterday saying my application had been recently received. :wtf:
Reply 4
lol, glad to read that I'm not alone!! I hope you all get offers (as well as me of course! :biggrin: )

It's not as if I have nothing else to worry about whilst I wait (I am studying the IB after all!), but it would just be nice to be able to actually make some sort of decision about the next four years of my life soon, y'know? :biggrin:

mr_m :smile:
Reply 5
I just got my offer today
Reply 6
Got my offer today
Reply 7
Still waiting!! But well done you two!! :biggrin:

mr_m
Reply 8
The wait is over; I've got my offer!!!! :biggrin:

32pts with a 5 in German - actually a shade higher than the 29-31 quoted in the prospectus, but no difference to me - it's a generous offer from a top Uni for the subject!! Although I now have three universities which have offered me a place if I get 32pts (the other offer being a 36pts from Durham, which will be at least my insurance, whisper it quietly!), meaning that my decision as to which of the three 32pts Unis to put as my firm/insurance offer, will be entirely made on what I think of the Uni and the course, and not on the relative easiness/difficulty of the offer!! :biggrin: