The Student Room Group

Sixth Form Interview, Specifically King Edwards VI Camp Hill School for Boys

Hey! I'm really new to this and I'm trying to spend today preparing for an 'informal' interview I have on the 6th of January 2011. I'm actually really looking forward to it but some advice would be much appreciated. They have wrote on the letter to me that it is 'informal', despite this I have chosen to go wearing smart clothes to show the effort. If there's anyone who feels like they can help me with a few questions they may ask in regards to my Career Aspirations or my Subject Choices then please do comment and help me.

I intend to study Dentistry to a higher level as a career and also I have chosen to study Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and also Art for my A-Levels.

Thank you:')

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
why do u want to study dentistry? Is it for the money, coz u know it is...
Reply 2
I want to study Dentistry purely because I have a passion for it, I've been enlightened when I had a dental operation done to me a few years back, also, I had been through Orthodontic Treatment and I found my Dentist and my Orthodontist Inspiring. Ever since then, Dentistry has been a career interest for me.
Reply 3
Original post by gunit123

Original post by gunit123
why do u want to study dentistry? Is it for the money, coz u know it is...

And..? You expect people to live on nothing for the rest of their life? Choosing a career path with high employment and good pay is a wise choice.
Reply 4
Hi,

Ive got an informal discussion aswell, Its on the 13th Jan.

When they say informal they mean informal.

Basically, its just a talk with the head of sixth form... Why you are choosing the courses?

You career ambitions...

Are you an external candidate by anychane?
Reply 5
I had my interview for Camp Hill Girls last year, so I know the format for the interview. (I'm presuming the boy's interview is similar to the girls)