The Student Room Group
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds

Psychology at Leeds?

Hello,
Is anyone doing psychology at Leeds right now? What's the course like? (Super hard?) and are you enjoying it? :smile:
Reply 1
Are you attending univeristy this September or next?
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds
Reply 2
Original post by Diamonds_
Are you attending univeristy this September or next?

Next!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Hey!
I'm currently in second year psychology at Uni of Leeds. I'd definitely recommend it, the course is difficult (as with any other degree) but it's totally manageable....compared to lots of my other friends, psych is an absolute breeze.
Feel free to message me if you have any specific questions, i'd be happy to answer any!
Reply 4
Are there any mature students in your class? I'm 28 and I'm a bit worried I might be the oldest one in the class! :frown:
Reply 5
Original post by Lara5
Are there any mature students in your class? I'm 28 and I'm a bit worried I might be the oldest one in the class! :frown:

Hey, yep!! There's about 9 or 10 mature students in my class with age range going up to about 45 I think? I know a few of them are married with kids etc so don't worry at all. At the end of the day, we're all here to study, we all find it hard sometimes and we all rely on each other for help so don't even give age a second thought and you'll be fine!
(Plus personally I wouldn't even consider 28 to be a mature student!!)
:smile:
Reply 6
Original post by Becky_1993
Hey, yep!! There's about 9 or 10 mature students in my class with age range going up to about 45 I think? I know a few of them are married with kids etc so don't worry at all. At the end of the day, we're all here to study, we all find it hard sometimes and we all rely on each other for help so don't even give age a second thought and you'll be fine!
(Plus personally I wouldn't even consider 28 to be a mature student!!)
:smile: