The Student Room Group
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London

Imperial College Medical Applicants 2015 entry

Hi guys! I thought perhaps it's time to start a thread for medical applicants who are planning to apply to Imperial. We might discuss almost everything about our application to Imerial College Medical School.
For example, I'll start by writing my current status:
IGCSE: 9A* and 2A
AS: 4A( Biology, Chemistry,Maths and Arabic), C in English Literature :frown:
and Phusics( still to be done)
A Levels: 4A*( Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Arabic), and Physics(still to be done)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi! I will also be applying to Imperial for 2015 entry :smile:
How are you planning on preparing for the BMAT? Do you know what other uni's you'll be applying to?

My stats are:
GCSE's : 4A*, 1A, 5B, 2C (not great, I'm a mature student and didn't know what I wanted to do back then!)
AS: 4A's in Chem, Bio, Maths and Psych
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Hi my stats are

GCSEs: 10A*s 2As
AS: AAABB (biology, chemistry, german, maths, further maths)
A2: predicted A*AA

I'm retaking 2 maths modules to get my Bs in maths and further maths up to As (need 90ums+ to do so)
Reply 3
Original post by amyb1410
Hi! I will also be applying to Imperial for 2015 entry :smile:
How are you planning on preparing for the BMAT? Do you know what other uni's you'll be applying to?

My stats are:
GCSE's : 4A*, 1A, 5B, 2C (not great, I'm a mature student and didn't know what I wanted to do back then!)
AS: 4A's in Chem, Bio, Maths and Psych

I am planning to apply to Cambridge, Edinburgh and i'm not entirely sure about the fourth university (depend on how well the UKCAT goes).