The Student Room Group

My Day Dreams are damaging my reality...

For the past year Ive been bodering infatuated with a boy I like...alot. At the beginning of the year he barely looked at me and I figured ill forever stay an admirer from afar. However we both took drama and as luck would have it he was put in my group along with one other person. The play we were given included a kissing scene so you can imagine my elation at this :tongue: I found it strange that despite having such deep feelings for him I found kissing him ridiculously scary, like he was some wart infested troll. We became close during this time, I went to his house, we talked and became almost friends. We've finished school now and I will probably never see him again, but when I day dream I just think about him, and ive been doing this for 3 months. I keep imagining that in some bizarre way this boy probably feels how I do but like me is too afraid to tell me he is secretly in love with me :tongue: I keep thinking he'll come round the corner and confess he hasn't stopped thinking about me. Ok, I know, It's reeally stupid but im finding it hard now to forget about him, i have work to do lol so i really need these day dreams to go away :tongue: Any advice on why I keep having these day dreams, or even better how I can get over this boy :tongue: (Sorry about my stereotypical ramblings) xxx
Reply 1
are these daydreams sexual fantasies?
Reply 2
No lol, for some reason I don't see him in that light :s I conjure situations, not erotic fantasies x