The Student Room Group

Will he ever leave his girlfriend for me?

We've only just met but we have an amazing connection. I believe him when he says that he is unhappy with his girlfriend. I like him so much and we are really happy together. Will he ever leave? Has anyone ever been in this sit?

Scroll to see replies

I've been in this situation in my dreams. So, i can say with confidence that i have a lot of experience regarding your situation. I would take advantage of both worlds. I would have fun with both my girl friend and my girlfriend. Having fun is the purpose of life.
They never leave their girlfriend for you :rolleyes: they all say it, they promise you the world but very few actually do it. I've been the "other girl" before and it rarely works.

I do know someone where it did though - so up to you if you want to go for it!
Original post by How Are You?
I've been in this situation in my dreams. So, i can say with confidence that i have a lot of experience regarding your situation. I would take advantage of both worlds. I would have fun with both my girl friend and my girlfriend. Having fun is the purpose of life.

He's unhappy with her.
Original post by brightcitylights
He's unhappy with her.

I'll give you a serious answer. Move on or wait for him until he breaks up with his girlfriend.
Original post by Tyrion_Lannister
I've been the "other girl" before and it rarely works.

Absolutely this.

All things considered, if I'd ended up with him, I'd probably have ended up convinced he would do to me what he'd done to his previous girlfriend. At the end of the day, whether he's supposedly unhappy or not, he's spoken for and that's a can of worms not worth opening, in my experience.
Original post by Freudian Slip
Absolutely this.