The Student Room Group
School is ****, kids work hard. competitive environment cos everyone achieves high. would defo recommend any other school lmao.
Original post by ogalphamale
i know the ratings suggest that QE boys (barnet) is one of the top schools in the country (UK). is this the truth or is there some black market business on the side?
thx
OGalphamale

its a trash school, they themselves rely on you knowing stuff youself
Original post by ogalphamale
i know the ratings suggest that QE boys (barnet) is one of the top schools in the country (UK). is this the truth or is there some black market business on the side?
thx
OGalphamale

I'm a student there myself. My advice: ignore the rumours.
Sure, it's competitive, but there's a reason it's the top school in the country. The education quality is excellent, and we're not all 'robots' like some people think. There are huge opportunities for music and sport for everyone, as well as a range of societies, clubs, leadership opportunities, etc.
The vast majority of people achieve straight A*s at GCSE and many even at A-level - many go on to study at Oxbridge too. All of my friends enjoy it here and would never want to leave. The teachers can be stricter than you might expect and the school is stringent about its rules - but this doesn't limit us from enjoying ourselves.
I don't know what you mean by 'black market business'.
You'll find that the people who criticise it are the ones who didn't get in :wink: