The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL RES/GRS/ORS Scholarship 2023

Hi everyone, I was wondering if there's anyone who has been rewarded the RES/GRS/OCS UCL Scholarship? If yes, then what were your credentials? I am just looking to check my chances.

Scroll to see replies

Hi! I just know I have been nominated by the department. If I successfully get the award I will tell you my credentials.

------------------Update----------------
Hi there, apologize for the late update. I was awarded the RES scholarship 2023 successfully, and now I am a Phd student in Department of medical physics and biomedical engineering. I obtained my master's degree in China, and published 7 journal papers in total, where four of them I was first author.
Hope all you guys lucky!
(edited 2 months ago)
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
I guess this year they've merged the GRS and ORS into the RES. I was a little late in submitting my PhD application to my home department so I was ineligible for the RES. Good luck to both of you!
Original post by anthro_int5
I guess this year they've merged the GRS and ORS into the RES. I was a little late in submitting my PhD application to my home department so I was ineligible for the RES. Good luck to both of you!

Hi! I guess so. Are you a UK student? Can I ask you a question? How much chance do you think an international student make it to get the RES scholarship when I was nominated by the Department?
Original post by MichaelWang
Hi! I guess so. Are you a UK student? Can I ask you a question? How much chance do you think an international student make it to get the RES scholarship when I was nominated by the Department?