The Student Room Group
De Montfort University
De Montfort University
Leicester
Visit website

Fresh opinion on how good/bad De Montfort University is.

Hello everyone. I am an internatial student, one of the options of whom is De Montort University in the UK. I have seen many reviews on it and by far they can be divided by recent ones but mostly good and from "official" souces and 4-5 years old ones that are mostly bad, yet from a real students, as far as I can see. So, I am asking for help in either making me sure in my choice or avoiding the pit I might fall into. Thanks in advance.
Original post by 12412516161361
Hello everyone. I am an internatial student, one of the options of whom is De Montort University in the UK. I have seen many reviews on it and by far they can be divided by recent ones but mostly good and from "official" souces and 4-5 years old ones that are mostly bad, yet from a real students, as far as I can see. So, I am asking for help in either making me sure in my choice or avoiding the pit I might fall into. Thanks in advance.

Hey there!

Although I am a student ambassador here, I will try to be unbiased and give you my opinion about DMU :smile:

As an international cyber security student from Belarus who studies at DMU, I can confidently say that you're making a great choice by considering this university! I absolutely love it here and have had an amazing experience so far.

One of the things I appreciate most about DMU is the incredible student support. There are so many resources available to help you succeed, from dedicated academic advisors to mental health services. Plus, there are dozens of events and activities happening all the time, so you'll never be bored or lacking in things to do.