The Student Room Group

not sure if ill get accepted into pharmacy

i do biology and chemistry a level along with health and social btec and an epq, I have lots of work experience with pharmacy in person, and I want to hopefully get accepted into university of birmigham since I've done a pathway there so its reduced my entry requirements from AAB to BBB but I'm not sure if I can get in because of my health and social, I've heard of clearing but I want to avoid, I'm basically lost tbh

i also did my mocks recently in year 12 and they weren't the best, but I have 5 weeks until my next report so I have time to improve these predicted grades before I send off my personal statement, that's why I've mentioned cleaning above
Original post by sima:)
i do biology and chemistry a level along with health and social btec and an epq, I have lots of work experience with pharmacy in person, and I want to hopefully get accepted into university of birmigham since I've done a pathway there so its reduced my entry requirements from AAB to BBB but I'm not sure if I can get in because of my health and social, I've heard of clearing but I want to avoid, I'm basically lost tbh

i also did my mocks recently in year 12 and they weren't the best, but I have 5 weeks until my next report so I have time to improve these predicted grades before I send off my personal statement, that's why I've mentioned cleaning above

Some universities will accept the BTEC in health and social and others wont. You need to contact the university to ask whether they will. It might help you are taking Biology and Chemistry A levels. Be aware there is no BTEC equivalent to a B grade. A distinction is equivalent to a grade A and merit is classed as a C so you will need a distinction to meet your offer.

I doubt Birmingham will be in clearing for Pharmacy although other universities will.
Hi @sima [s]smile[/s],