The Student Room Group

not sure if ill get accepted for pharmacy

i do biology and chemistry a level along with health and social btec and an epq, I have lots of work experience with pharmacy in person, and I want to hopefully get accepted into university of birmigham since I've done a pathway there so its reduced my entry requirements from AAB to BBB but I'm not sure if I can get in because of my health and social, I've heard of clearing but I want to avoid, I'm basically lost tbh
Reply 1
i also did my mocks recently in year 12 and they weren't the best, but I have 5 weeks until my next report so I have time to improve these predicted grades before I send off my personal statement, that's why I've mentioned cleaning above
HI Sima,

Im currently studying the same subjects as you and doing a EPQ - my Schools advisor has told me that Health and social care can be either your A as a Distinction or one of your B - which needs to be a high merit; would recommend asking your HSC teacher how many points to get a high Merit.

Good luck - and lets hope we get into pharamcy😂
Reply 3
i really do hope that we do, i was suprised you also do the same subject combo as me since everyone else ik that wants to get into pahrmacy does chem bio and maths/psychology, also im hoping for an A and working towards it but im not sure if i can get B in chemistry currently struggling alot with the content im thinking of getting a tutor at this point

good luck to you too :smile:
IM ALSO SHOCKED THAT WE DO THE SAME SUBJECTSSSSS.

if you ever need help in chemistry - I can support you as its my best subject 👍
Reply 5
whattt thats crazy bro, thanks i appreciate it but I think the most helpful thing would be advice, like what would you recommend, I do ocr a btw, to do well in chemistry I've been using allery chemistry and chemrevise so far but im not good when it comes to the exam itself