The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

Doubts about Sheffield Hallam University

Im currently studying biology at Sheffield Hallam University and I’m feeling very underwhelmed about it. They just changed the course modules for second year and removed the modules that made me choose the uni in the first place. Along with this, some of the people in my course are not even putting effort in to the degree and not coming to lectures and just asking for the attendance code (only 5 people showed up to a seminar the other day) and I’m being forced to do group work with them and me and my friend are forced to do most of the work during those projects. I enjoy biology and really want to do it as a degree but I feel like Hallam isn’t the greatest and possibly want to move to University of Sheffield, but I feel like I don’t have the grades to go to uni of and I don’t want to redo first year as I do not have the money to redo it. The thing is as well Hallam is accredited but uni of isn’t. I’m really confused about what to do and my parents won’t help. Does anyone have any advice?
Original post by Anonymous #1