The Student Room Group
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London

Past vs previous test scores (US) for satisfying conditional offer

This is my first time posting, so hopefully I don't miss anything. Any help would be appreciated!

I recently received a conditional offer to study Aeronautical Engineering at Imperial College London, but I'm having a hard time deciphering the terms of the offer. It says that the offer is contingent on "Advanced Placement: 5, 5, 5 Physics and 2 Other

Please send copies of your high school qualifications to admissions no later than the 31st July.
"See our guidance on sending documents: https://www.imperial.ac.uk/study/apply/undergraduate/offer-holders/submit-offer-conditions/

Previous Advanced placement completed in Calculus BC with grade 5 to be submitted

This offer contains high school results that you have already completed. These must be sent to admissions by the 19 July 2024.See submission guidance: https://www.imperial.ac.uk/study/apply/undergraduate/offer-holders/submit-offer-condition"

I have already earned 5s in AP Physics C: Mechanics and 2 other APs between sophomore and junior year. However, my scores for AP Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism and 2 additional APs that I'm taking senior year are still pending. Thus, it seems like this offer could be interpreted two different ways: that I have already satisfied the requirements of my offer, or that I must receive 5s on all three of my pending exams. Which of these is intended by the offer letter?

Thanks again for any insight.
It's a bit too amiguous for me to advise on, (and I work in admissions!), so I would contact the uni to clarify before you think about accepting it. Unis have limited characters to express the terms of the offer via UCAS, so they should be abe to detail whether your previous AP's are included or excluded from the 555 being requested.
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Reply 2