The Student Room Group

Optometry 2024 Manchester

Hi guys,
Anybody got an interview for Manchester coming up soon for Optometry? How are you guys feeling about it? Any offers from Manchester, what is the lowest that they will go?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Three As… wbu?
Reply 2
Nothing yet
Reply 3
Original post by Sui123
Nothing yet

same :frown:
Original post by joannekath05
Hi guys,
Anybody got an interview for Manchester coming up soon for Optometry? How are you guys feeling about it? Any offers from Manchester, what is the lowest that they will go?

hii i have an interview on the 7th but im kinda worried bc although they updated on ucas and everything they still haven't sent me an email which i swear most unis do ?? anyways im super nervous bc i've never done an interview before apart from plymouth which was barely an interview anyways (T-T)
Original post by niyaa.jose
hii i have an interview on the 7th but im kinda worried bc although they updated on ucas and everything they still haven't sent me an email which i swear most unis do ?? anyways im super nervous bc i've never done an interview before apart from plymouth which was barely an interview anyways (T-T)

We have our interviews on the same day!! I’m super nervous too mainly because the questions seem quite hard to answer so we’ll need a lot of prep
Reply 6
I got given an interview on the 14th but I live so far away from machester and i dont plan on moving out so i dont think im going to take it too seriously
Reply 7
How long did it take to receive an interview invite
Original post by garlicnherb
We have our interviews on the same day!! I’m super nervous too mainly because the questions seem quite hard to answer so we’ll need a lot of prep

omg good luck !! yeah i havent even started preparing yet but idek how to T-T
Reply 9
Original post by JKR990

i applied in late november and only got an interview like a week ago
Original post by JKR990