The Student Room Group

Anything an international student should know to get into Cambridge vet med

Please tell me anything I need to know or have to get into Cambridge vet med. I’m an international student, and there’s a high chance I cannot do the IB curriculum or the A-levels test…
Original post by rcathy864
Please tell me anything I need to know or have to get into Cambridge vet med. I’m an international student, and there’s a high chance I cannot do the IB curriculum or the A-levels test…

Have you looked at the statistics for overseas students on the course, and how many are unlikely to have IB or A levels?
Hey, where are you applying from??
I'm a North American applicant, I've gotten acceptance offers from 3 UK vet schools this round. I didn't take IB or A-levels in highschool. I do have an Undergraduate degree however.

I would suggest emailing the admissions team for vet med at Cambridge
Reply 3
Original post by lonelymountains7
Hey, where are you applying from??
I'm a North American applicant, I've gotten acceptance offers from 3 UK vet schools this round. I didn't take IB or A-levels in highschool. I do have an Undergraduate degree however.
I would suggest emailing the admissions team for vet med at Cambridge

Oh, if you didn’t take IB or A-levels, what academic certificates/scores did you put in your CV?
Original post by rcathy864
Oh, if you didn’t take IB or A-levels, what academic certificates/scores did you put in your CV?

Hm, none of the schools I applied to required a CV. I didn't apply to Cambridge though, I applied to Edinburgh, Bristol, Aberystwyth and Liverpool. I did have to provide copies of my High school and University transcripts. I also applied through UCAS and not VMCAS, so I don't know if that would make a difference or not.