The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
How many interviews and offers do leicester give out for the 5yr course?
Reply 2
How is the interview process handled? I still haven't received an invitation for interview/rejection.
Reply 3
Scipio
I'm a 3rd year medical student at UoLeicester. I used to look here and a few other places (Med school Guide forums and Medical Admissions forums if they're still around) for help in my application and general Medicine information.

Anyway, thought I'd return the favour and just post this here to see if people have any questions specific to Leicester. Pick my brain.

Can of worms.......
Reply 4
Scipio
I'm a 3rd year medical student at UoLeicester. I used to look here and a few other places (Med school Guide forums and Medical Admissions forums if they're still around) for help in my application and general Medicine information.

Anyway, thought I'd return the favour and just post this here to see if people have any questions specific to Leicester. Pick my brain.

What makes Leicester a good uni to study at compared to the other unis?
Reply 5
tazzzzz
How many interviews and offers do leicester give out for the 5yr course?

Not sure if it's still the same, but for us they gave about half the applicants an interview, and about half of those offers.
Reply 6
nas7232
How is the interview process handled? I still haven't received an invitation for interview/rejection.

They do interviews all the way into May, for us they did some in June too. If you get an interview you'll be grouped 7-8 other people to wait and taken on a tour of the medical school and maybe the main university by a current student, usually 2nd or 3rd year. It's a good oppurtunity to ask any questions you have.