The Student Room Group

Need help with clothing part of an internship in investment bank!

some guys told me to look around, i have but i just cant seem to find any threads to do with internship, everyone is talking about £420 hermes belts and £500 tm lewis suits, im a student i need help packing for my internship in another country.

Im trying to find stuff on sale but i cant seem to find anythin in my size on sale at tm lewis, is there any other brands that city people wear ? like m&s.

im thinkin of takin:
2 suits(black and navy, slim fit)
2 belts (brown n black)
2 shoes (black and brown)
4-5 shirts (mainly white and light blue, slim fit shirts)
2-3 ties (slim ties)

as you could see im into slim fit lol do you think this is enough or too much for a months internship ? im doin it in istanbul which is gona be 35-40 degrees in august(have i picked the right colour? dark colours seems to absorb heat)
Reply 1
i dont think people are going to be telling you to strip just to check the label at the back ........so it dont matter wear whatever you want it doesn't have to be all designer :smile:
(edited 12 years ago)
Original post by tolgahan09
some guys told me to look around, i have but i just cant seem to find any threads to do with internship, everyone is talking about £420 hermes belts and £500 tm lewis suits, im a student i need help packing for my internship in another country.

Im trying to find stuff on sale but i cant seem to find anythin in my size on sale at tm lewis, is there any other brands that city people wear ? like m&s.

im thinkin of takin:
2 belts (brown n black)
2-3 ties (slim ties)

as you could see im into slim fit lol do you think this is enough or too much for a months internship ? im doin it in istanbul which is gona be 35-40 degrees in august(have i picked the right colour? dark colours seems to absorb heat)