The Student Room Group

I need to go get up to A's- please help.

Hiya all. Just to cut to the chase- I'm studying economics, sociology, and psychology. For my ideal university, Bristol I need 3 A'S. The issue is in my mocks i got ABB and no matter what i do for psychology and sociology I just cant get past a B. Like its actually driving me crazy- in year 12 i had 6 psychology assessments and they WERE ALL B's. So yeah- I guess I just need some advice- how can i get myself up that next level for my subjects. I've been considering getting a private tutor but I don't really know if that would help as my subjects are essay based and a lot of it is just remembering content. Any advice is much appreciated! <3
Original post by pancakekreps
Hiya all. Just to cut to the chase- I'm studying economics, sociology, and psychology. For my ideal university, Bristol I need 3 A'S. The issue is in my mocks i got ABB and no matter what i do for psychology and sociology I just cant get past a B. Like its actually driving me crazy- in year 12 i had 6 psychology assessments and they WERE ALL B's. So yeah- I guess I just need some advice- how can i get myself up that next level for my subjects. I've been considering getting a private tutor but I don't really know if that would help as my subjects are essay based and a lot of it is just remembering content. Any advice is much appreciated! <3

What feedback are you getting? Your teacher should be explaining how to improve ...
Original post by Muttley79
What feedback are you getting? Your teacher should be explaining how to improve ...

i dont really seem have a major weakness based on feedback, my feedback seems to vary each time, from the occasional lack of analysis in my essay to poor a01, there doesnt seem to be a specific issue i guess