The Student Room Group

Cardiff Sixth Form College AMA

Hello! I am currently a Year 13 student at Cardiff Sixth Form College. I will answer any questions you have, which can be anything.
Looking back, I wish I had honest reviews about this school because Cardiff Sixth Form College did not turn out quite as expected, so feel free to ask anything! :smile:
(edited 1 year ago)
how different is sixth form college from a sixth form that is part of a school?
Original post by ThePulse
Hello! I am currently a Year 13 student at Cardiff Sixth Form College. I will answer any questions you have, which can be anything.
Looking back, I wish I had honest reviews about this school because Cardiff Sixth Form College did not turn out quite as expected, so feel free to ask anything! :smile:

Hello I just got an offer from CSFC a few days ago. I was allocated to the Cambridge campus cuz there aren’t any places left in Cardiff campus. Have you heard anything about the Cambridge campus and was it the same as Cardiff campus? Thank you for your timeee 🙏

Hi :smile: I’m in the middle of the application process and I have my entrance exams soon. I was wondering if there is anything I can specifically do to prepare for them. My choices are English literature, Biology, Chemistry and Maths. Also I’m applying on scholarship, so is there much difference between the regular entrance exams and the scholarships ones ?

I’m also kinda curious as to what it’s like studying there. You said it wasn’t how you expected, do you mind if I ask why ? :smile:
hi! may i know if there are tests every week for each subject, i heard some schools do that
Reply 5
Original post by dingerooputi
hi! may i know if there are tests every week for each subject, i heard some schools do that

Nope ! We get a homework per subject every 2 weeks and 3 mocks during the year but that’s it when it comes to exams and tests xx
Reply 6