The Student Room Group

University of law online pgdl

Hi,

Does anyone have any advice about doing the PGDL online? Further is the study flexible or is there still a structured timetable?

Thanks
Original post by Milomungry99
Hi,

Does anyone have any advice about doing the PGDL online? Further is the study flexible or is there still a structured timetable?

Thanks

Hi!

I am currently studying on the MA Law (conversion) at ULAW which is very similar to the PGDL :smile:. Although I study on-Campus, the course material is identical with the online course. I would say the most important thing is to manage your time well, the workload can be quite high but it is perfectly manageable if you stay organised! If you choose to study online, you will have access to the same materials and support as any on-Campus student so if you are looking for flexibility without compromising any other aspect of your study experience, the online course may be a great option for you! With the online course, all of the teaching is through online materials so you are able to study when and where it suits you. This means there is limited structure bar the timings of exams and coursework dates etc. so the entire course is very flexible.

I hope this helps!

Sophie :smile:
Reply 2
Hi Sophie, thanks for this info. Can I ask, what do you think the maximum number of hours is that one could reasonably work in a job and still do the online PGDL full time? If I were to put in a lot of self study between now and September to get "ahead of the curve", do you think it would be possible to work 3 days a week, and still do the full time PGDL? Thanks in advance - Dean
Original post by Milomungry99
Hi,

Thanks

Hi!