The Student Room Group

Studying at Lund University

Original post by SoonToBeExpat
I'm also doing a BSc in physical geography, except at a Swedish university. We've done an enormous amount of computational mathematics - spending an entire 3 months of statistics methodology alone. Then again, the program is a pure natural science one - not a hint of human geography or politics. Our last modual was Ecosystem analysis and modeling - lots and lots of mathematics. We'll be doing 5months of GIS this coming semester which we've been advised to look over more mathematics before the start of the course.

Hello there, do you mind sharing the uni, is it Lund? I have been accepted for bachelors, but just like OP, not the best at maths, physics etc (it's been years since I studied and I forgot most of it). I am literally deciding right now whether I should go for it. Would you mind sharing your experiences and what it's like to study there? I would be so grateful!!
(edited 9 months ago)
Original post by segu94
Hello there, do you mind sharing the uni, is it Lund? I have been accepted, but just like OP, not the best at maths, physics etc. I am literally deciding right now whether I should go for it. Would you mind sharing your experiences and what it's like to study there? I would be so grateful!!

Indeed it is Lund! Congratulations on your acceptance! If the course you're enrolled in is the Physical Geography & Ecosystem Science BSc then I study the same thing. From start to finish it has been an amazing experience and I would recommend it to anyone with any interest in the subject!