The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

LSE entry 2015

Hey,Don't thing I've seen a post for people thinking about applying to LSE later this year (for 2015 entry), so I thought I'd make one. Feel free to post what you're applying for, your grades, how you're feeling etc. I'm personally thinking maths and economics :biggrin: although it looks hard to get into so I'm not sure :s-smilie: Need to start deciding soon though!Good luck for your results and applying for uni!
Cheers :smile:

---
Connect to LSE here! You'll be able to see other applicants' grades and offers. If you enter your details it will be really helpful for other people applying. :h:
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Hey! I'm thinking of mathematics and economics too :biggrin:
I'm an international student though and I'll be doing the Warwick IFP this year! :smile:
Which unis are you applying to ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Hi, my gap year is nearly over and I applied for a course and I no longer think I want to do it. Instead, I would like to apply for economics.
I got A*A*A in my a levels (Maths,bio,chem) and 6A*s5As at GCSE. In maths I got 100/100 in C3 and C4 if that makes a difference.
I was just wondering if the fact that I applied to a different course last year will make a difference?
Also, bearing my strange application, where do you think I could apply and realistically get a place?
Reply 3
Im also thinking maths and econ atm, however it all depends on my AS grades:redface: I got 7A*s and 3A's at GCSE which is probably below average for LSE:frown: Very worried about AS results tbh. Have any of you started ur PS? I've heard extra cirriculars aren't very important for this course.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
I am an offer holder for Bsc Economics and hope to go this September!

I got 5 A*'s and 5 A's at GCSE