The Student Room Group

Graduate Entry Medicine (GEM) A101- Oxford University Entry (2024)

Hi, I didn't see this page so thought to create one. I am thinking of applying to the GEM programme at Oxford for the 2024 entry. I was just wondering if anyone thinks I have a good chance of getting in with my current stats:

PhD in Health Services research (HIV/Mixed Methods)
1st Class degree in MPharm
A levels in Biology (A), Chemistry (B), Maths (B), AS Psychology (A)
GCSE's 10 A-B's and 2 A*'s
Experience working in care homes and as a pharmacist (Hospital and community) for 4 years.

Please be honest as I do not want to waste an application spot!

I will have a few weeks to practice for the BMAT so hopefully I can do somewhat well on that, but again I have never done it before.

Is there anyone else in a similar position or thinking of applying? May be we can all share stats and help each other out.

Scroll to see replies

Hey there, thanks for posting a question in the Medicine forum. :biggrin:

The Medicine forum gets a high volume of questions being posted, and some of these are already answered by the resources and Megathreads that members of the community and volunteers have created. This is an automatic post which is designed to highlight these resources. Below is a list of threads and articles that could answer your question (you should be looking in the original post of the megathreads). If one of the below threads is a more relevant place to ask your question, please post a reply in that thread to ask your question. If your query is answered by one of the Megathreads or articles linked below, and you would like us to close this thread for you, please reply to this thread with just the words "thank you". A member of our team will then get it locked.

Megathreads
(Please read the first post, before then posting any further questions you have within that thread.)
The "Which Medical School Should I Apply To?" Uberthread