The Student Room Group

Cambridge Engineering Students and Applicants

I hate Engineering now. I'm just going into my fourth year. Be careful when you apply, make sure that the course is what you want. It is a very theoretical degree, the workload is very high and much of it is self-motivated. Think about it carefully. Good luck.
(edited 12 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Hi.

I'm a second year engineer.
Hi im a :eek: :confused: :p: :biggrin:
Reply 3
I have an offer for engineering at New Hall:smile:
Hurray!

Anybody want to share with us whats life like for an engineering student? How many hours per week of labs/supervisions /lectures?

:smile:
Reply 4
I wouldn't mind knowing that myself :s-smilie:

I applied last year, and hence have an unconditional offer to Peterhouse. I'm presently working with an Engineering consultancy firm.

Never work for an Engineering Consultancy firm :wink:
ukebert
I wouldn't mind knowing that myself :s-smilie:

I applied last year, and hence have an unconditional offer to Peterhouse. I'm presently working with an Engineering consultancy firm.

Never work for an Engineering Consultancy firm :wink:

why?:confused:
Reply 6
Helloooo

I have an offer (AAAA) for Engineering at Queens' for 09 entry. Taking a YINI next year... probably gonna end up working in an Engineering Consultancy firm...

:-D
Reply 7
thereddevil
why?:confused:

It isn't that fun :frown: Frustrating, as you are for the most part merely making recomendations rather than doing any real design.

Fointy
Helloooo

I have an offer (AAAA) for Engineering at Queens' for 09 entry. Taking a YINI next year... probably gonna end up working in an Engineering Consultancy firm...

:-D

Good luck :p:
ukebert
It isn't that fun :frown: Frustrating, as you are for the most part merely making recomendations rather than doing any real design.