The Student Room Group

Help with BA accounting and finance modules

I’m in my second year, doing accounting and finance.
Any tips on how i can revise for financial reporting as I find it very tricky. And also peformance management. I need some advice as I know I’m deffo resitting them as I did extremely terrible in the exams.
Reply 1
Start making notes as you go along, they are going to help you for reference when practicing .. If you do this you should be able to analyze and interpret information on how each transaction will affect the statement of profit and loss, financial position, cash flow and disclosure. If you are thorough with this then your first milestone is achieved and have covered 50% of the work. Another thing is practice from the revision kit. I would recommend BPP for practice. Revision kit question are similar to exam questions. Revision kit is going to help you develop exam techniques crucial for F7. You'll discover that many of the exam questions resemble your practice material. Answer the question before looking for the answer; do not read the question and then look for the answer. Your ability to evaluate and develop an exam strategy will improve as a result. As you read through the questions, there will be situations that you won't be able to understand; this is where your notes will save the day.

I wish you well in your examinations. Cheers.
Reply 2
Forecasting and accounting are important aspects of financial management and provide valuable insights for decision-making and monitoring the financial health of a business. Here's a brief overview of forecasting and accounting in finance:

Forecasting:
Forecasting involves making predictions or estimates of future financial outcomes based on historical data, current trends, and various assumptions. It helps businesses plan and set realistic goals, anticipate potential challenges, and make informed decisions. There are different types of forecasts, including: