The Student Room Group

Nottingham Teaching Dates

Hi there,

Does anyone know if Nottingham has teaching in the summer term?

It says the spring term ends at the end of March and the summer term starts on the 29th April, but the exam period doesn't start until 20th of May. Is there teaching between these dates?

I'm planning to book accommodation but I don't know if I should go for one which ends at the end of term 2 or term 3.
Original post by jumpman123
Hi there,

Does anyone know if Nottingham has teaching in the summer term?

It says the spring term ends at the end of March and the summer term starts on the 29th April, but the exam period doesn't start until 20th of May. Is there teaching between these dates?

I'm planning to book accommodation but I don't know if I should go for one which ends at the end of term 2 or term 3.

Hi, I'm a current UoN student going to second year. Looking on Moodle, our last week of teaching was w/c 2nd May, then the week of 9th May was Assessment Prep and Revision. The week of 15th of May, all of our assignments were due. Though I must note, the last 2 weeks are basically optional since nobody shows up as everyone would rather write up their essay.

However, this is just for my course - English. We don't have any exams but I do know that the exam period lasts all the way up to late June, then the marking for ALL courses is done by early-mid July, then reassessments (if needed) are from late July to mid-August.

I'm not sure if any of these dates are helpful to you but my general advice is your tenancy should end around mid-July as standard.
Reply 2
Original post by NestleCrunch