The Student Room Group

People who undertook graduate medicine without a science background

I have recently applied for graduate medicine, have received an offer from Newcastle and am still waiting a reply from Southampton. I have no science background since GCSE, I took no science A-Levels and did my first degree in Economics. I feel comfortable with Maths but worry I will be far behind those who did Biomed or even just those who did science A-Levels. For anyone who was previously in my situation, do you know of any subjects you think I should do a bit of research on before I go? Like I said, I don't want to be behind before I've even started. Thanks!
Hey there, thanks for posting a question in the Medicine forum. :biggrin:

The Medicine forum gets a high volume of questions being posted, and some of these are already answered by the resources and Megathreads that members of the community and volunteers have created. This is an automatic post which is designed to highlight these resources. Below is a list of threads and articles that could answer your question (you should be looking in the original post of the megathreads). If one of the below threads is a more relevant place to ask your question, please post a reply in that thread to ask your question. If your query is answered by one of the Megathreads or articles linked below, and you would like us to close this thread for you, please reply to this thread with just the words "thank you". A member of our team will then get it locked.

Megathreads
(Please read the first post, before then posting any further questions you have within that thread.)
The "Which Medical School Should I Apply To?" Uberthread
The Ultimate 'Am I Good Enough For Medicine?' Angst Thread
Medicine A-Level subjects queries
Work Experience and Voluntary Work

2023 Applicants:
Official Undergraduate Medicine 2023 Entry
Graduate Entry Medicine 2023 Entry
Medicine 2023 entry for resit / retake / gap year applicants