The Student Room Group

Boxing

I'm tirelessly making posts in regards to boxing on one fight wonders.
So I'm creating this thread so that discussion can take place in regards to even the worst fights.

E.g. tonight there was a fight that took place concerning Audley Harrison. He is not worth creating a thread for. But a post, fair enough.

And it is Audley I'm going to give a verbal blasting. In fact, no. Its quite simple really - Quit the ring.

Lost to a mediocre fighter in Danny Williams, and now he's lost again against erm, erm, what his name again?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
hey, nothing to do with any fights soz, but I live in W1, do you know any boxing clubs around that area that I could join? I've never done it before but really want to start...any ideas? Cheers
A lean and fit Danny Williams is the best heavyweight in this country. I can't think of too many fighters in the world with the his heart and chin. Having said that, he's pretty out of shape at the moment and i don't expect him to get another world-title shot.

You're right Audrey Harrison should retire, it's pretty sad how he's decined since Sydney 2000. I remember him nearly getting beaten by Dominic Negus, a debt collector from Essex lol.
Reply 3
signor87
hey, nothing to do with any fights soz, but I live in W1, do you know any boxing clubs around that area that I could join? I've never done it before but really want to start...any ideas? Cheers

I'm sorry mate: I actually don't know any in the W1 area. Your uni should definitely do one. I'm at QM and they do one.
More suburbs do them to be quite honest.

- Finchley
- Edmonton
- Canary Wharf
- Bethnal Green
- Brixton

Are just a few. Good luck mate.

Klinsmannic
A lean and fit Danny Williams is the best heavyweight in this country. I can't think of too many fighters in the world with the his heart and chin. Having said that, he's pretty out of shape at the moment and i don't expect him to get another world-title shot.