The Student Room Group
De Montfort University
De Montfort University
Leicester
Visit website

De Montfort University Applicants/Offer Holders 2016 Entry

I see that there is a thread for 2015 entry but not for 2016 entry, so thought I should start one! :h:

I got two unconditional offers yesterday (I applied for 2 different courses) subject to DMU being chosen as my firm choice and I'm wondering who else out there has applied/received an offer and for what course!

Scroll to see replies

I had an unconditonal offer last year so deferred entry until 2016. I am studying law. What are you studying? Congratulations on your unconditional by the way! :smile:
De Montfort University
De Montfort University
Leicester
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by hannah1226
I had an unconditonal offer last year so deferred entry until 2016. I am studying law. What are you studying? Congratulations on your unconditional by the way! :smile:

I plan to study law too, waiting on my offer 😊
I've got a conditional for Pharmacy :biggrin:
I put it as my insurance choice though because Huddersfield is so much easier to get to for me
Original post by Separations
I've got a conditional for Pharmacy :biggrin:
I put it as my insurance choice though because Huddersfield is so much easier to get to for me

What grades do you have for them to give you an conditional? I only sent my application off on the 13th and I'm just wondering how long it takes them to reply? ☺️
Original post by freemarketeer
What grades do you have for them to give you an conditional? I only sent my application off on the 13th and I'm just wondering how long it takes them to reply? ☺️

My grades are only CCCC+C in general studies
The offer ABB with BB atleast in biology and chemistry

I sent it off probably about two months ago now and they got back to me within maybe a week? After the interview they gave me an offer the day after :biggrin: