The Student Room Group

GCSE Revision Chat Thread

I haven't done any. How many hours you doing a day?
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by LiviL97

I started studying today. I started studying at 4 (it currently 8:26 where i live) and I am taking a break right now - I plan on doing another 2 chapters of biology before i sleep.

It might seem a bit excessive to study all day, but since i NEED to get all A*'s i intend to do whatever it takes.

When do you plan on starting?
Reply 2
Original post by pbunny
I started studying today. I started studying at 4 (it currently 8:26 where i live) and I am taking a break right now - I plan on doing another 2 chapters of biology before i sleep.

It might seem a bit excessive to study all day, but since i NEED to get all A*'s i intend to do whatever it takes.

When do you plan on starting?

Well technically I have done little bits of bio over the past month but I wouldn't class it as revising. I'd like to think either tonight or tomorrow. I'll do a bit tonight but i'll start properly tomorrow.

Don't study all day. Your brain will stop taking in info

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by LiviL97
Well technically I have done little bits of bio over the past month but I wouldn't class it as revising. I'd like to think either tonight or tomorrow. I'll do a bit tonight but i'll start properly tomorrow.

Don't study all day. Your brain will stop taking in info

Posted from TSR Mobile

Trust me, it's not that bad, I take a break after every hour.
Reply 4
Did a quick flick through Unit 1 of all the sciences, otherwise nothing :redface:
Reply 5
bump
I have tutors for maths and science so i guess they count as revision as they have been helpful, and I've done a little bit of geography and english :smile:
Reply 7
Original post by LiviL97

This thread makes me feel better about my lack of revision :biggrin: *phew*