The Student Room Group
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website

What does this mean?

Hi pl:
I got an email from the Undergraduates Admissions office asking me to clarify my fee status, as in whether I am a home student or international.

I was sent an email by the head of the office that she would consider my situation and write out to me confirming her decision.
That was on 22nd of January.

I have received no letters, emails, or changes on UCAS or Durham track (just says my application has been received by the department).

So what does all that mean in terms of getting accepted by the department?

Would she bother asking to clarify my fee status if I was going to be rejected anway?

And if I am not gonig to be rejected, why haven't I heard anything in 2 weeks?

I have put in an open application for PPE.

Thanks
Reply 1
perhaps your application is being passed around colleges??
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website
Reply 2
That boy needs therapy.
Reply 3
Pyschosematic.
You're a nut, you're crazy in the coconut.
Reply 5
What does that mean? That boy needs therapy
The-Real-One
Hi pl:
I got an email from the Undergraduates Admissions office asking me to clarify my fee status, as in whether I am a home student or international.

I was sent an email by the head of the office that she would consider my situation and write out to me confirming her decision.
That was on 22nd of January.

I have received no letters, emails, or changes on UCAS or Durham track (just says my application has been received by the department).

So what does all that mean in terms of getting accepted by the department?

Would she bother asking to clarify my fee status if I was going to be rejected anway?

And if I am not gonig to be rejected, why haven't I heard anything in 2 weeks?

I have put in an open application for PPE.

Thanks