The Student Room Group

do you think it is possible for me to get a grade 7 in my maths GCSE?

Hi there, I am currently a year 10 student and I have completed my maths end of year exam and managed to get a C do you think it is possible for me to get a grade 7 in year 11 please tell me the truth please. THANKS GUYS!
If you can get a C you can get an A through hard work.
Original post by 13ANESHA02
Hi there, I am currently a year 10 student and I have completed my maths end of year exam and managed to get a C do you think it is possible for me to get a grade 7 in year 11 please tell me the truth please. THANKS GUYS!

For sure.

You have a hell of a lot of time, just make sure you; Go over all the topics you struggle on and Do past papers.

Especially the latter, its a must for maths papers.
Original post by TheAlchemistress
If you can get a C you can get an A through hard work.

7 is a high B.

To OP, going from a C to a B isn't that hard.
Reply 4
Original post by Coolerthanapples
7 is a high B.

To OP, going from a C to a B isn't that hard.

7 is an A. https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/596393/Grading_new_GCSEs_from_2017_v4.pdf
Original post by 13ANESHA02

Going from a C to an A in the space of a year is absolutely possibly, if you do December/January Mock Exams then you should aim for a B there and then you should be on track for an A in June