The Student Room Group
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds

International Welcome Week 2011/2012

So I got an e-mail with all things about it but still confused. It starts on the 12th of September basically a week before freshers( as far as I understand). Is it compulsory to attend and if it starts on the 12th, do I come to Leeds on Sunday the 11th then? Will I be able to move in straight into my hall and if so, sounds like I'll be the only one there as everyone else comes when freshers starts.
Can you please clear this up for me? Oh and other international students are welcome here too. Thanks :smile:
you can ask them... I'm international too but we have only two induction days, maybe because I'm PhD student!
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds
Reply 2
well im kind of international, im a home student coming from wales, but im Polish, i will be in leeds around 16th
Reply 3
Original post by msoynri
well im kind of international, im a home student coming from wales, but im Polish, i will be in leeds around 16th

Which halls have you applied for? I can speak polish a bit :colondollar:
Reply 4
Lupton :smile: thats cool hehe what can you say? :biggrin:
Reply 5
what about you? what accom?
Original post by Rommari
So I got an e-mail with all things about it but still confused. It starts on the 12th of September basically a week before freshers( as far as I understand). Is it compulsory to attend and if it starts on the 12th, do I come to Leeds on Sunday the 11th then? Will I be able to move in straight into my hall and if so, sounds like I'll be the only one there as everyone else comes when freshers starts.
Can you please clear this up for me? Oh and other international students are welcome here too. Thanks :smile: