The Student Room Group

Medicine University Applications

Hi guys :biggrin:

I'm studying at AS level and just done my exams. They went OK, except Maths, which I actually think I've failed on :frown: I was wondering if re-sits affect Uni Applications( I wanna do Medicine.. hopefully (yn))? I'm retaking this year definitely. Do I have to mention all my retakes in my UCAS application?

Also, I might drop maths next year and do Psychology, Biology and Chemistry. I don't know if this is a good choice..help?
Original post by RosieGeorge
Hi guys :biggrin:

I'm studying at AS level and just done my exams. They went OK, except Maths, which I actually think I've failed on :frown: I was wondering if re-sits affect Uni Applications( I wanna do Medicine.. hopefully (yn))? I'm retaking this year definitely. Do I have to mention all my retakes in my UCAS application?

Also, I might drop maths next year and do Psychology, Biology and Chemistry. I don't know if this is a good choice..help?

Most unis are ok with you resitting modules but no uni will take you if you resit the year. I declared resits on my UCAS this year and got two interviews. Also I do bioloy, chemistry and RS so psychology should be fine at A2 level (I did physics at AS). Honestly wouldnt stress if I were you. I got ABCC at AS A in RS, B in biology and CC in chemistry and physics. My predicted grades are A*AA (A* in RS)

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Original post by Sherlockedd
Most unis are ok with you resitting modules but no uni will take you if you resit the year. I declared resits on my UCAS this year and got two interviews. Also I do bioloy, chemistry and RS so psychology should be fine at A2 level (I did physics at AS). Honestly wouldnt stress if I were you. I got ABCC at AS A in RS, B in biology and CC in chemistry and physics. My predicted grades are A*AA (A* in RS)

Posted from TSR Mobile